## List of Central Government Compulsory Holidays 2018

S.NO	HOLIDAY	DATE	DAY
1	Republic Day	26 January	Friday
2	Maha Shivaratri	14 February	Wednesday
3	Holi	13 March	Monday
4	Mahavir Jayanti	29 March	Thursday
5	Good Friday	30 March	Friday
6	Buddha Purnima	30 April	Monday
7	Idu'l Fitr	16 June	Saturday
8	Independence Day	15 August	Wednesday
9	Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)	22 August	Wednesday
10	Janmashtami	03 September	Monday
11	Muharram	21 September	Wednesday
12	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	02 October	Tuesday
13	Dussehra	19 October	Friday
14	Diwali	07 November	Wednesday
15	Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday	21 November	Wednesday
16	Guru Nanak's Birthday	23 November	Friday
17	Christmas Day	25 December	Tuesday