List of Central Government Restricted Holidays 2018

S.NO	HOLIDAYS	DATE	DAY
1	New Year's Day	January 01	Monday
2	Makar Sankranti	January 14	Sunday
3	Pongal	January 14	Sunday
4	Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami	January 22	Monday
5	Guru Ravidas's Birthday	January 31	Wednesday
6	Swami Dayananda/Saraswathi Jayanti	February 10	Saturday
7	Shivaji Jayanti	February 19	Monday
8	Holika Dahan/ Dolyatra	March 01	Thursday
9	Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti	March 18	Sunday
10	Ram Navami	March 25	Sunday
11	Easter Sunday	April 01	Sunday
12	Hazarat Ali's Birthday	April 01	Sunday
13	Vaisakhi/Vishnu/Mesadi	April 14	Saturday
14	Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam)	April 15	Sunday
15	Guru Rabindranath's Birthday	May 09	Wednesday
16	Jamat-ul-Vida	June 15	Friday

S.NO	HOLIDAYS	DATE	DAY
17	Rath Yatra	July 14	Saturday
18	Parsi New Year's Day/Nauraj	August 17	Friday
19	Onam or Thiru Onam day	August 25	Saturday
20	Raksha Bandhan	August 26	Sunday
21	Vinayaka Chaturthi	September 13	Thursday
22	Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional)	October 16	Tuesday
23	Duessehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional)	October 17	Wednesday
24	Dussehra (Maha Navami)	October 18	Thursday
25	Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday	October 24	Wednesday
26	Karaka Chaturthi	October 27	Saturday
27	Deepavali	November 06	Tuesday
28	Naraka Chaturdasi	November 06	Tuesday
29	Govardhan Puja	November 08	Thursday
30	Bhai Duj	November 09	Friday
31	Prathar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi	November 13	Tuesday
32	Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day	November 24	Saturday
33	Christmas	December 24	Monday