GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (BHARAT SARKAR) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAIL MANTRALAYA) (RAILWAY BOARD)

No. F(E)III/2008/PN1/12

New Delhi, dated: \8 .03.2010

The General Managers
All Indian Railways/Production Units

Sub: Revision of Pension-pre 96 pensioners

Clarifications regarding revision of pension of pre 1996 and pre 2006 retirees with reference to minimum pay of the corresponding pay scales were issued vide this office letter of even number dated 02.02.2010. Ministry of Railways received a query from Central Railway on the same subject.

- 2. It is further clarified that the pay scale of Rs. 5000-8000 in Vth CPC was allotted to the Head Clerks who were in service on or after 01.01.1996. However, as per instructions dated 11.05.2001 of Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare (DOP&PW) and adopted by this Ministry vide letter No. F(E)III/99/PN1/20 dated 20.08.2001, pension of all those employees who retired prior to 01.01.1996 has to be stepped up wherever admissible, w.r.t. the minimum pay of the corresponding scale, not the higher replacement scale. The corresponding scale of pre-revised IVth CPC of Rs. 1400-2300 is Rs. 4500-7000 in Vth CPC, not Rs. 5000-8000, as has also been reiterated in item No. 9 of DOP&PW's O.M. dated 14.10.2008, circulated vide this Ministry's letter of even number dated 18.11.2008.
- 3. This disposes of Central Railway's query addressed vide letter No. HPB/C.Bills/Misc. dated 19.01.2010.

(S. SREERAM)
Joint Director Finance (Estt.)
Railway Board.

No. F(E)III/2008/PN1/12

New Delhi, Dated: \8.03.2010.

Copy to Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No.224, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (40 spares).

for Financial Commissioner/Railways.

No. F(E)III/2008/PN1/12

New Delhi, Dated: 18.03.2010.

Copy forwarded to:

1. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256-E, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 35 spares)

2. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 35 spares)

3. The Members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-c, Feroze Shah Road, New Delhi (with 60 spares).

4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 5 spares).

The Secretary, RBSS, Group "A" Officers Association, Room No. 402, Rail Bhawan.

The Secretary, RBSS Group "B" Officers' Association.

- 7. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 5 spares)
- 8. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.

The Secretary, Railway Board Class IV Staff Association.

 The Secretary General, All India RPF Association, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi-110 001. (5 spares)

11. The Secretary, Railway Board Promottee Officers Association, Room No. 341-C, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.

 The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No. 8, Ground Floor, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.

for Secretary/Railway Board.

No. F(E)III/2008/PN1/12

New Delhi, Dated: \8.03.2010.

1. The G.M, N.F Railway(Const.).

- 2. The Director General and Ex.officio General Manager, RDSO/Lucknow.
- 3. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway/Kolkata.
- 4. The CAOand FA&CAO, COFMOW/New Delhi.
- 5. The General Manager and FA&CAO, CORE/Allahabad.
- 6. Director General, Railway Staff College/Vadodara.
- 7.The Executive Director, CAMTECH/Gwalior-474020
- 8.The Director, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik Road,IRIMEE/Jamalpur, IRISET/ Secunderabad.
- 9. The Managing Director, IRCON, IRFC, MRVC, IRWO, IRC&TC, CONCOR of India Limited, Executive Director, CRIS.

10. The Chairman -cum-Managing Director, KRC Limited/New Delhi

- 11. Office of the Chief Project Administrator(Telecom), Indian Railway Central Organisation for Telecom(IRCOT) Consultancy, Shivaji Bridge/New Delhi.
- 12. The Director(Movement) Railways/Kolkata.
- 13. The Joint Director, Mil Rail, Ministry of Defence.
- 14. The Joint Secretary, Iron & Steel, 5 Koila Ghat Street/Kolkata.
- 15. Chief Mining Advisor, Ministry of Railway, Dhanbad, Bihar
- 16. The Chairman, RCC, Lok Sabha Secretariat/New Delhi.
- 17. The Chairman, RCT/Delhi.
- 18. The Chairman, RRT, Chennai.
- 19. The Chairman,RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Kolkata, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad, and Trivandrum.
- 20. The Editor, "Bharatiya Rail".
- The Editor "Indian Railways"
- The Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Railways (Railway Board)
- 23 The General Secretary, IRCA/New Delhi.
- 24 The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety/Lucknow.
- 25 Chairman, RITES.
- 26 Chairman, CAT.
- 27.The Managing Director, Rail Vikas Nigam Ltd., Plot No. 25, First Floor, August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110 066.
- Copy to:-
- 1. Shri V.K. Sthanunathan, National President, National Federation of Railway Pensioners, 36, Venkatanarayana Road, T. Nagar, Chennai-600 017.
- 2. Shri K. Gopinath Menon, The Secretary General, National Federation of Railway Pensioners, Kunnathurmedu, Palghat- 678 013.
- 3. Shri Y.N.Sastry, President, AIRRF, Rly Block-303, Railway Colony High School, Chilkalguda, Secunderabad-500 025.
- 4. B. Jayajaya Rao, President, All India Retired Railway Officer's Association, 12-13-268 (505)New, Street-2, Lane 9, Tamaka, Secunderabad-500 017.
- The General Secretary, Railway Pensioners' Council Kiran Kutir, Larkania Tola, Katihar.
- 6. The General Secretary, All India Federation of Pensioners Association, T.P.M.
- Hall, 22, Kavirai Street, Saidapet West, Chennai-600 015.
- 7. Shri S.S.Ramachandra, Secretary General, All India Central Committee of Pensioners Association. Flat No.144, New Suryakiran Apartments, Plot No.65, Patpargani, N.Delhi-110092.
- 8. Shri M.S.Solanki, General Secretary, Central and AlS Pensioners Association, E-i/164, Arena Colony, Bhopal(M.P) 462 016
- 9. Shri Nirmal Dass Gupta, Vice President, Federation of Central Government Pensioners'
- Organisation, P-24C, Sagar Manna Road, Kolkata. 700 060 10. Shri B.S Dard, Secretary General, Central Government Pensioners' Association, 1874/2,
- Sector-64, S.A.S Nagar, Chandigarh 160 061.
- 11. Shri C.R. Chatwani, Central Government Pensioners' Association, "SHIVANAND", 11/13, Krishna Kunj Society, Chhotunagar-7, Raiya Road, Rajkot 360 001.
- 12. Secretary General, Bharat Pensioners' Samaj, Post Box 3303, Jangpura Extension, New Delhi-110 014.
- 13 The Secretary General, National Federation of Railway Pensioners' Organization, 825, Supertech Residency, Sector-5, Plot No. 6A, Ghaziabad-201010.
- 14. M/s. Bahri Bros., Publishers, Booksellers & Distributors, 742, Lajpat Rai Market, Delhi-110006.
- 15. The General Secretary, Retired Railway Employees Welfare Association(Regd), 490A/16, Gurudwara Road, Gurgaon.

Copy to:-

PSOs/Sr. PPSs/ PPSs/PSs/PAs to: MR, MSR(A), MSR(M), CRB, FC, MT, ME, MS, MM, ML, DG(RHS), DG(RPF), Secretary, All Additional Members, Adv.(S), All Executive Directors, IG/RPSF, JS, JS(G), JS(E), DE(Res)I & II, DE(GC), DE(G), DE(N), DE (Rep), DPC-I, II, DS(D), DS(E), DS(G), JDMPP), JDE(N), JDF(E), JDE(Rep), JDPC-VI, JDE(G), JDE(D&A), JDE(D&A), JDE(Gaz), JDE(W), JDE(GP), JDE(Res), JDE(L), JDE(LR), DDF(E)-I, II DDE(LR)I, IIII, DDE(Rep)I, DDE(D&A), DDE(P&A)II, III, DDE(Rep)I, US(A), US(E), PAO (with 5 spares), W.O./Railway Board.

Cash-I, II, III, E(P&A)I/II, E(G), E(NG)I&II, PC-VI, V, IV, III, E(Trg), E(MPP), E(LR)I&II, F(E)-I, II, F(E)SpI, Security(E), Security(ABE), Accounts-III, Accounts (Insp.), ERB-I, II, III, IV, V & D, G(Pass), G(Acc), E(Welfare), E(SCT) I & II, E(O)I, II, III & III(CC), E(GR)I, II, E(GP), E(GC), PR, E(D&A), Budget, O&M, Code Revision Cell(with 2 spares), C&IS (with 2 spares)A/Cs-II, PG, E(Rep)-I, II, III, Railway Board.
